Gracias Steve Jobs

I close my eyes and I can see myself, 10 or 11 years old, walking into a plane, struggling with my heavy bag. Why was it heavy you might wonder? Well, let’s just say I enjoy music. My obsession made me carry with a CD case that was overflowing with CD’s which went from Britney Spears to Luis Fonsi to whatever was popular at the time. I hated having to carry them, but I still did. I could not be on a plane for two hours without my beloved black and silver CD player.

And then it happened. The iPod came along.

I didn’t get it right away when it came out; it was too expensive and I wasn’t even sure how it worked. But once that small yet heavy rectangle came into my life, it has never left my side—except one time, like 4 months ago, when I left it at, take a wild guess where? On an airplane! It still hurts to think about it.

I could talk about how important Apple’s invention influenced the music industry, how it revived the single etc…But that’s not even necessary to proof my point. My life without an iPod is now unimaginable, that certainly has to mean something. Now, I don’t have to carry my complete library of music with me so for that, I thank you Steve Jobs…

However, I do have to carry my MacBook Pro…

By Cristina Nadal

Leave a Reply

